Unruly Figures
Unruly Figures
Bonus Episode: Balloonomania! 🎈
Preview
0:00
-0:32

Bonus Episode: Balloonomania! 🎈

They didn't have pretige TV in the 18th century, so.

Hey everyone,

Hope everyone is having a good week! I am working on next week’s episode, but I wanted to bring you a quick bonus episode about the ballooning crazy of the 18th and 19th centuries. Sarah Bernhardt features prominently in this story, so you know it’s going to be wild.

Next Tuesday, August 1, is going to feature my final episode of season two! I’ll be back in September with season three, which is already shaping up really well. Between seasons I’ll still be posting bonus episodes, so if you still want to talk about wild history with me, now is the time to upgrade! In addition to bonus episodes, you’ll get discounts on merch, behind-the-scenes extras, and anything else I come up with!

All right, enjoy the show!

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Unruly Figures to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Unruly Figures
Unruly Figures
A show about history's favorite rebels. Releasing every other Tuesday.