Unruly Figures
Unruly Figures
Episode 17: Sophie and Hans Scholl
0:00
-1:03:33

Episode 17: Sophie and Hans Scholl

Two siblings who bravely stood up to the Third Reich and lost their lives for their efforts
Thanks for subscribing! Your subscription helps fund my research, as well as food and coffee. Not a subscriber yet? Subscribing gets you ad-free episodes right in your inbox, and it supports independent research and publication. Subscribe here.
You can also listen to Unruly Figures on Spotify, Apple Podcasts, and wherever you get your podcasts.

Welcome to this week’s episode of Unruly Figures! I’m so excited to be covering the story of Sophie and Hans Scholl and their work in the White Rose resistance. Their story is so inspiring and I can’t wait to hear what you all think of it.

Leave a comment

This week’s episode is also the final episode of season 1! I’ll be back in September with season 2, and I’m already so excited to tell y’all all about it. Until then, I’ll be writing the Unruly Figures book, so keep your fingers crossed for me. If you’re interested in hearing behind-the-scenes updates about the book even while I’m on hiatus, become a paying subscriber! It’s just $6/month or $60/year to support this independent research.

And don’t forget: You can always suggest your favorite historical rule-breakers in the Suggestion Box!

📚I’ll have a transcript, discussion thread, and so much more coming up later this week. When those posts are ready, I’ll link them all here.

Thank you for supporting Unruly Figures! Your patronage means so much to me, as it ensures that I’ll be able to keep doing this in-depth research and making each episode. If you liked this episode, I’d really love it if you could just tell one person that you’re subscribed. Just one! I’ve even made it easy for you:

Share

0 Comments
Unruly Figures
Unruly Figures
A show about history's favorite rebels. Releasing every other Tuesday.