Unruly Figures
Unruly Figures
Unruly Figures: The Trailer
8
0:00
-1:07

Unruly Figures: The Trailer

8

Hi everyone -- Welcome to Unruly Figures, a podcast where I talk about history’s favorite rebellious people. I’m Valorie Clark, I’m a writer and historian, and I’m obsessed with rule-breakers. My favorite part of studying history has always been learning about the people who didn’t fit the mold, who loved to break the rules, and who lived outside of society’s norms. So now I’m using my degree and a microphone to talk about these unruly figures with you. This podcast will be a celebration of rebels, ne’er-do-wells, mutineers, agitators, and subversives across time.

Twice a month, I’m going to dive into the lives and times of the greatest rebels the world has ever known. We’re talking Joe Carstairs, Jean-Michel Basquiat, Anne Bonney, Rosa Parks, and so many more. I will talk about their lives, the societies they lived in, the decisions they made, and how their refusal to play by the rules changed their communities.

Join me every other Tuesday for Unruly Figures, the show about history’s favorite rebels, available wherever you get your podcasts. 

8 Comments
Unruly Figures
Unruly Figures
A show about history's favorite rebels. Releasing every other Tuesday.