Unruly Figures
Unruly Figures
Episode 16: Marquis de Lafayette
0:00
-40:46

Episode 16: Marquis de Lafayette

Known as the Hero of Two Worlds, the Marquis led a fascinating life at the forefront of republicanism
Thanks for subscribing! Your subscription helps fund my research, as well as food and coffee. Not a subscriber yet? Subscribing gets you ad-free episodes right in your inbox, and it supports independent research and publication. Subscribe here.
You can also listen to Unruly Figures on Spotify, Apple Podcasts, and wherever you get your podcasts.

Welcome to this week’s episode of Unruly Figures! I’m so excited to be covering the Marquis de Lafayette, one of the heroes of not one but two revolutions: the US and the French. I cover both of those, plus some experiments he did to try to prove slavery should be ended, as well as some affairs he had. Listen in and leave a comment!

Leave a comment

And don’t forget: You can always suggest your favorite historical rule-breakers in the Suggestion Box!

📚I’ll have a transcript, discussion thread, and so much more coming up later this week. When those posts are ready, I’ll link them all here.

Thank you for supporting Unruly Figures! Your patronage means so much to me, as it ensures that I’ll be able to keep doing this in-depth research and making each episode. If you liked this episode, I’d really love it if you could just tell one person that you’re subscribed. Just one! I’ve even made it easy for you:

Share

0 Comments
Unruly Figures
Unruly Figures
A show about history's favorite rebels. Releasing every other Tuesday.