Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

An invitation and a giveaway

Be part of creating the next episode! 👀

I’m so excited to be trying out a new interactive way to hang out with you all! Twitter is a good time, of course, but thanks to Threadable, we can now easily read and discuss a historical document together!

For our next podcast episode, I’m trying a little experiment. I’ve uploaded a selection of letters that King Edward VIII and Wallis Simpson exchanged in the weeks leading up to his abdication from the throne. This is a very heady time in English history, and the letters absolutely reflect that. 😵

I’m excited to do this with you all because normally I’m just working alone, thinking, “Gee, I hope this is interesting to my listeners!” But with Threadable you will be able to ask questions about a historical document and tell me what you think is interesting leading up to when I record.

Like I said, this is a bit of an experiment to see how it works for Unruly Figures, one that I really hope you’ll all participate in!

To incentivize you, I’m going to give away 30 days of free ad-free access to the first ten Substack followers who sign up and leave at least one thoughtful comment in the text!

Download Threadable on the app store and join our circle! To join our Unruly Figures Reading Circle, use code 03701.

The video above also shows you how to sign up and use the app.

If you have any more questions, drop them in the comments. I’ll answer as quickly as I can.

0 Comments
Unruly Figures
Unruly Figures
Authors
Valorie Castellanos Clark